Rollo 4x6 Direct Thermal Label Roll (500)
Rollo publishes the numbers that matter for rolls: 1.5 in core and 5.125 in outer diameter. That makes it a good fit on an external holder (Rollo's takes up to 6 in) and a poor fit inside printers limited to 5 in rolls.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You use Rollo's (or another) external roll holder.
- You prefer rolls to stacks.
Skip it if
- Your printer loads rolls internally with a 5 in limit.
- You don't have a holder.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Core and OD published
- 500 labels per roll
- Perforated
Drawbacks
- Requires a holder
- Exceeds 5 in internal roll limits
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Size | 4 × 6 in |
|---|---|
| Format | Roll (holder required) |
| Quantity | 500 labels |
| Core size | 1.5 in |
| Roll diameter | 5.125 in |
| Material | Direct thermal paper; FSC certified (Rollo) |
| Adhesive | Not specified |
| Sensing / perforation | Perforated |
| Maker's compatibility statement | Thermal printers (no models named) |
| Exclusions | Rollo notes a label holder is required |
Printer compatibility
Confirmed = named by the label or printer maker. Conditional = published specs match but the pairing isn’t named, or an accessory is needed. Unknown is never treated as compatible.
| Printer | Fit with Rollo 4x6 roll labels |
|---|---|
| Rollo Wireless | ConditionalPrinter feeds from outside, so a roll needs an external holder that takes a 5.125 in roll on a 1.5 in core. |
| MUNBYN RW403B | ConditionalPrinter feeds from outside, so a roll needs an external holder that takes a 5.125 in roll on a 1.5 in core; spec match only, not named by the label maker for this model. |
| Phomemo 241BT | ConditionalPrinter feeds from outside, so a roll needs an external holder that takes a 5.125 in roll on a 1.5 in core; spec match only, not named by the label maker for this model. |
| Rollo USB | ConditionalPrinter feeds from outside, so a roll needs an external holder that takes a 5.125 in roll on a 1.5 in core. |
| MUNBYN P941U | ConditionalPrinter feeds from outside, so a roll needs an external holder that takes a 5.125 in roll on a 1.5 in core; spec match only, not named by the label maker for this model. |
| Zebra ZD421d | Not supportedRoll is 5.125 in across; the printer's internal limit is 5 in (0.5 in and 1 in cores standard; 1.5–3 in with adapters). |
| DYMO LabelWriter 5XL | Not supportedDYMO states the 550 series and 5XL work only with DYMO-branded labels. |
| Brother QL-1110NWB | Not supportedBrother QL printers use DK roll cartridges. |
| Zebra ZD220d | Not supportedRoll is 5.125 in across; the printer's internal limit is 5 in (0.5 in and 1 in cores standard). |
| Brother QL-1100 | Not supportedBrother QL printers use DK roll cartridges. |
| iDPRT SP410 | Not supportedRoll is 5.125 in across; the printer's internal limit is 5 in (core size not published). |
| Arkscan 2054A-LAN | Not supportedRoll is 5.125 in across; the printer's internal limit is 5 in (core size not published). |
| POLONO PL60 | Not supportedRoll is 5.125 in across; the printer's internal limit is 5 in (core size not published). |
| Brother QL-800 | Not supportedBrother QL printers use DK roll cartridges. |
| Brother QL-820NWB | Not supportedBrother QL printers use DK roll cartridges. |
| DYMO LabelWriter 550 | Not supportedDYMO states the 550 series and 5XL work only with DYMO-branded labels. |
| Phomemo M110 | Not supportedThis printer uses Phomemo M-series rolls; this label is generic direct thermal media. |
Analysis
Fit check
Zebra ZD421d and ZD220d: 5.00 in max OD → does not fit. iDPRT SP410, Arkscan 2054A-LAN, POLONO PL60: 5 in max OD → does not fit inside. Rollo holder: 6 in max OD, 1 in minimum core → fits.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Fits holders that accept 1.5 in cores and at least 5.125 in rolls.
- Buying for an internal-roll printer.
Alternatives
BETCKEY 4x6 Direct Thermal Labels, 1 in Core (250 per roll)
250-label rolls on 1 in cores for internal-roll printers.
Final recommendation
Good with a holder; check your printer's roll limit first.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- Rollo 4x6 roll label product page (Rollo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
- Rollo label holder product page (Rollo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
- ZD421 Tech Specs (PDF) (Zebra Technologies, manufacturer spec sheet; checked September 27, 2026)