DYMO M25 Digital USB Postal Scale (1772059)
Best for: Letters, flats and small parcels up to 25 lb, including USB weight capture
Caveat: 25 lb capacity and no detachable display, so large boxes can hide the screen.
Filter our scale reviews by what you ship. The selector uses only documented capabilities—capacity, display steps, display type, platform size and power. It doesn't rank accuracy, because most makers don't publish it.
7 of 7 scales match. Answer the questions to narrow the list.
Best for: Letters, flats and small parcels up to 25 lb, including USB weight capture
Caveat: 25 lb capacity and no detachable display, so large boxes can hide the screen.
Best for: Mixed envelopes and medium boxes up to 60 lb, with the display pulled out from under large parcels
Caveat: No published accuracy tolerance—only display increments (0.1 oz / 0.2 oz).
Best for: Heavier medium boxes up to 75 lb with a detachable display
Caveat: Runs on 4 C batteries unless you buy the 9 V adapter; no stated tolerance.
Best for: Boxes up to 110 lb with a separate reading panel, AC or AAA power
Caveat: Rollo labels “0.07 oz / 2 g” as accuracy; that is a display figure, and no tolerance is stated.
Best for: 110 lb boxes on a budget, with a remote display and user calibration
Caveat: On batteries it switches off after 90 seconds; no stated tolerance.
Best for: Businesses that need an NTEP-approved scale and a 12 × 14 in platform for larger boxes
Caveat: Legal-for-trade use requires certification by a Weights & Measures official; 0.05 lb steps are coarse for letters.
Best for: Heavy or bulky boxes up to 150 lb where the indicator needs to sit away from the platform
Caveat: 0.1 lb steps; not for letters. Listing title lacks the model code.
Display increments are not accuracy. See capacity vs resolution vs accuracy. No scale guarantees correct postage or prevents carrier adjustments.
| Scale | Capacity | Increments | Stated accuracy | Remote display | Platform | Power |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DYMO M25 | 25 lb (11 kg) | 0.1 oz (2 g) | ±0.2 oz below half capacity; ±0.4 oz above half capacity | No | Not stated | Batteries, USB |
| My Weigh Ultraship U2 | 60 lb (27 kg) | 0.1 oz / 0.2 oz (lb:oz); 2 g / 5 g (metric) — two ranges | Not stated | Yes | 6.7 × 7.1 in (170 × 180 mm) | Batteries, AC, USB |
| My Weigh Ultraship 75 | 75 lb (34 kg) | 0.1 oz / 0.5 oz (oz); 0.01 lb / 0.02 lb; 5 g / 10 g — two ranges | Not stated | Yes | 7.9 × 6.2 in (200 × 158 mm) | Batteries, AC |
| Rollo Shipping Scale | 110 lb (50 kg) | Rollo lists “0.07 oz / 2 g” (appears to be display resolution) | Not stated as a tolerance | Yes | Not stated (overall size 8 × 8 × 3 in) | Batteries, AC |
| Accuteck W-8580 | 110 lb (overload shown above 110.7 lb) | 0.1 oz | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Batteries, AC |
| Brecknell PS-USB-150 | 150 lb (60 kg) | 0.05 lb (0.8 oz) / 0.02 kg | NTEP-approved (Class III per resellers); tolerance per NTEP class, not a single ± figure | No | 12 × 14 in (355 × 305 mm), stainless steel top | Batteries, AC |
| Brecknell PS150 Slimline | 150 lb (70 kg) | 0.1 lb / 0.05 kg | Not stated | Yes | Not stated in the manual | Batteries, AC |