The right label printer, scale and supplies for your packing desk

Research-based comparisons for US home shippers and small businesses—starting with what works with your devices and the labels you can buy.

Three researched places to start

All best picks by use case
Label printerTop pick

Rollo Wireless Printer (X1040)

For mixed devices on one Wi-Fi network: Rollo documents AirPrint plus Windows, Chromebook and Android printing, and says any brand of direct thermal gap label works.

Check first: Labels feed from behind the printer, so allow about 12 in of desk depth. Rollo's warranty is 1 year.

Separate category picks, not a ranking across categories. All best picks by use case.

Quick routes

Browse by category

Label Printers

4x6 shipping printers and compact address/product label printers, sorted by the devices they actually support.

Top pick: Rollo Wireless · 17 reviews

Shipping Scales

Postal, parcel and receiving scales with capacity, display increments and any published tolerance kept separate.

Top pick: My Weigh Ultraship U2 · 7 reviews

Labels

4x6 thermal labels, proprietary DYMO and Brother rolls, small barcode labels and sheet labels, with exact printer fit.

Top pick: Rollo 4x6 fanfold labels · 11 reviews

Packing Supplies

Tape, tape guns, padded mailers, cushioning, a label holder and an auto-retracting cutter for the packing desk.

Top pick: Scotch 3850 tape · 7 reviews

Compare our top three

Build your own comparison

Label Printers

Scroll sideways to see every column; the first column stays in place.

Label Printers compared
ModelRollo Wireless Printer (X1040)

Top pick

Check price on AmazonReview
MUNBYN RW403B Bluetooth Label Printer

Strong choice

Check price on AmazonReview
Zebra ZD421d Direct Thermal Printer (ZD4A042-D01E00EZ)

Top pick for volume

Check price on AmazonReview
Best for4x6 labels from any mix of phones, Macs, PCs and Chromebooks on one Wi-Fi networkPhone-first sellers who are fine printing through the MUNBYN app, with USB for the computerWindows-based shipping stations that want rolls inside the printer and a business-grade platform
Key caveatLabels feed from outside the printer, so you need a fanfold stack or a roll holder behind it.Phone printing goes through the Munbyn Print app over Bluetooth; it is not AirPrint.Zebra documents Windows drivers; Mac use relies on CUPS, and phone printing is not a documented consumer workflow.
WindowsConfirmedWindows 10 and newer, over Wi-Fi or USB.ConfirmedDriver install; prints over Bluetooth or USB.ConfirmedZebra lists Windows drivers.
macOSConfirmedAirPrint over Wi-Fi; USB also available.ConditionalBluetooth or USB. MUNBYN's page acknowledges some users reported connectivity issues.ConditionalZebra support documents a CUPS-driver setup for Mac; there is no Zebra-packaged macOS driver in the spec sheet. We could not read the article body.
ChromeOSConfirmedRollo lists Chromebook support over the network.ConditionalThrough the browser-based Munbyn Editor, not a native ChromeOS print driver.UnknownNot addressed in the spec sheet.
iPhone / iPadConfirmedAirPrint from iPhone and iPad — no Bluetooth app required.ConditionalMunbyn Print app over Bluetooth; not AirPrint.UnknownZebra lists an iOS setup app over Bluetooth LE; printing shipping PDFs from iOS is not documented.
AndroidConfirmedRollo lists Android; the exact print method is not detailed on the product page.ConditionalMunbyn Print app over Bluetooth.UnknownZebra lists an Android setup app over Bluetooth LE; label-PDF printing workflow is not documented.
App / driver requirementAirPrint and standard network printing; Rollo says no driver setup is requiredWindows/macOS drivers; Munbyn Print app (iOS/Android); Munbyn Editor web app (ChromeOS)ZPL II and EPL2; Link-OS; Windows drivers
ConnectivityUSB: Yes (backup connection); Bluetooth: Not listed; Wi-Fi: Yes; Ethernet: Not listed; AirPrint: Yes — AirPrint certified per RolloUSB: Yes (USB-C cable and USB-A adapter included); Bluetooth: Yes; Wi-Fi: No; Ethernet: No; AirPrint: NoUSB: USB 2.0 and USB host; Bluetooth: Bluetooth LE (setup app); Wi-Fi: Optional (different part number); Ethernet: Yes on this part number; AirPrint: Not listed
Label restrictionsDirect thermal paper labels with gaps or perforations; no clear/plastic labels; no thermal-transfer stockDirect thermal labels within 1.57–4.25 inDirect thermal media 0.003–0.0075 in thick
Generic labelsConfirmedRollo support: “Any brand works” if it is direct thermal paper with gaps or perforations.ConfirmedMUNBYN sells generic-format direct thermal labels and lists other brands' printers as compatible; the RW403B takes 1.57–4.25 in direct thermal media.ConfirmedAccepts third-party direct thermal roll or fanfold media within the published width, core and diameter limits.
Resolution203 dpi203 dpi203 dpi
Max media width1.57–4.1 in1.57–4.25 in (40–108 mm)0.585–4.25 in (15–108 mm)
Where labels sitExternal — fanfold stack or separate roll holderNot stated on the product pageInternal
Included suppliesRollo lists 500 4x6 labels with the printer on its own store; Amazon bundles vary by listingPrinter, power cord and adapter, USB-C cable, USB-C to USB adapter, 20 test labels, manualVaries by seller; confirm cables and power supply in the listing
Warranty1-year replacement warranty (Rollo)2 years, per MUNBYN2 years standard (Zebra)
Sources checked4 source(s), last verified September 27, 20262 source(s), last verified September 27, 20263 source(s), last verified September 27, 2026

Open this comparison in the compare tool or see all label printers.

Shipping Scales

Scroll sideways to see every column; the first column stays in place.

Shipping Scales compared
ModelDYMO M25 Digital USB Postal Scale (1772059)

Top pick (small parcels)

Check price on AmazonReview
My Weigh Ultraship U2 (60 lb)

Top pick (all-round)

Check price on AmazonReview
Brecknell PS-USB 150 lb Shipping Scale (816965006526)

Top pick (business / certified)

Check price on AmazonReview
Best forLetters, flats and small parcels up to 25 lb, including USB weight captureMixed envelopes and medium boxes up to 60 lb, with the display pulled out from under large parcelsBusinesses that need an NTEP-approved scale and a 12 × 14 in platform for larger boxes
Key caveat25 lb capacity and no detachable display, so large boxes can hide the screen.No published accuracy tolerance—only display increments (0.1 oz / 0.2 oz).Legal-for-trade use requires certification by a Weights & Measures official; 0.05 lb steps are coarse for letters.
Capacity25 lb (11 kg)60 lb (27 kg)150 lb (60 kg)
Display increments0.1 oz (2 g)0.1 oz / 0.2 oz (lb:oz); 2 g / 5 g (metric) — two ranges0.05 lb (0.8 oz) / 0.02 kg
Stated accuracy±0.2 oz below half capacity; ±0.4 oz above half capacityNot statedNTEP-approved (Class III per resellers); tolerance per NTEP class, not a single ± figure
PlatformNot stated6.7 × 7.1 in (170 × 180 mm)12 × 14 in (355 × 305 mm), stainless steel top
Display visibilityNoDetachable display/keypad (2 ft flex cord)No (integrated display)
Tare / holdTare: Yes; Hold: Yes (freezes the reading after the item is removed)Tare: Yes; Hold: YesTare: Yes (manual and preset tare); Hold: Yes (several modes; Auto HOLD default)
PowerUSB 2.0 or 3 AAA alkaline batteries6 AA batteries, USB adapter, or DC 5–9 V / 100 mA power adapter6 V DC 500 mA adapter or four AA batteries
Auto-offAfter 3 minutes of inactivityProgrammableConfigurable 1–255 min; default appears off
Data connectionUSB 2.0 Low Speed HID scale device (recognized by compatible shipping software)Windows 10 software download listed by makerRS-232 and USB (virtual COM port)
Legal for tradeNot statedNot statedNTEP approved; not legal for trade until certified and registered by a Weights & Measures agent (Brecknell)
Sources checked1 source(s), last verified September 27, 20261 source(s), last verified September 27, 20262 source(s), last verified September 27, 2026

Open this comparison in the compare tool or see all shipping scales.

How we research

Manufacturer documents firstSpecs come from maker pages, manuals and spec sheets, with the date we checked.
Four compatibility statusesConfirmed, Conditional, Not supported or Unknown—unknown never means yes.
No testing claimsReviews are research-based; we don't claim hands-on use, photos or measurements.
No prices or star ratingsWe link to Amazon for current price and availability.

Read the full methodology