MUNBYN RW403B Bluetooth Label Printer
The RW403B is the most complete Bluetooth-plus-USB option we could document: MUNBYN lists Windows, macOS, iOS, Android and a ChromeOS route, and backs it with a 2-year warranty. Phone and Chromebook printing run through MUNBYN's software rather than native print dialogs, so expect an extra step compared with an AirPrint printer.
Bluetooth + USB-C model; not the MUNBYN Wi-Fi/AirPrint models.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You print mostly from a phone and don't mind a companion app.
- You also want a USB connection for a Windows PC.
- A 2-year warranty matters to you.
Skip it if
- You want native iPhone printing from the share sheet—pick an AirPrint printer like the Rollo Wireless.
- You need published dimensions and roll-feed details before buying (MUNBYN's page omits them).
- Several people need to print over a network.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Bluetooth and USB-C in one printer
- Documented routes for all five major operating systems
- 2-year warranty per MUNBYN
- Accepts 1.57–4.25 in media, covering 4x6 and small barcode labels
Drawbacks
- iOS/Android printing requires the Munbyn Print app
- ChromeOS support is via a web editor, not a system driver
- Product page omits dimensions, weight and roll/fanfold details
- MUNBYN notes some macOS users reported connection issues
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | Not stated separately (media up to 4.25 in) |
| Media width | 1.57–4.25 in (40–108 mm) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | Up to 150 mm/s — manufacturer claim |
| USB | Yes (USB-C cable and USB-A adapter included) |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| AirPrint | No |
| Printing software / protocols | Windows/macOS drivers; Munbyn Print app (iOS/Android); Munbyn Editor web app (ChromeOS) |
| Label sensing | “Dynamic Auto-Calibration” per MUNBYN (detection method not specified) |
| Label formats | Not stated on the product page |
| Where labels sit | Not stated on the product page |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | Not stated |
| Label restrictions | Direct thermal labels within 1.57–4.25 in |
| Included | Printer, power cord and adapter, USB-C cable, USB-C to USB adapter, 20 test labels, manual |
| Dimensions | Not stated on the product page |
| Weight | Not stated on the product page |
| Power | Adapter included (USB-C power input) |
| Warranty | 2 years, per MUNBYN |
| Maintenance notes | No ink; clean printhead per maker guidance. |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConfirmedDriver install; prints over Bluetooth or USB. |
|---|---|
| macOS | ConditionalBluetooth or USB. MUNBYN's page acknowledges some users reported connectivity issues. |
| ChromeOS | ConditionalThrough the browser-based Munbyn Editor, not a native ChromeOS print driver. |
| iPhone / iPad | ConditionalMunbyn Print app over Bluetooth; not AirPrint. |
| Android | ConditionalMunbyn Print app over Bluetooth. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConfirmedMUNBYN sells generic-format direct thermal labels and lists other brands' printers as compatible; the RW403B takes 1.57–4.25 in direct thermal media. |
Analysis
App-based printing: what it means day to day
With Bluetooth-app printers, you usually save or share the label PDF into the maker's app, confirm the 4x6 size, then print. That works, but it depends on the app handling your marketplace's PDF correctly. An AirPrint printer skips the app. If you batch-print from a laptop, the USB connection avoids the app entirely.
What we could not verify
MUNBYN's RW403B page does not list printer dimensions, weight, roll capacity or whether labels feed from a rear slot. Plan for an external fanfold stack until MUNBYN documents otherwise.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Bluetooth printing is not the same as AirPrint. On a Chromebook, MUNBYN points to its web-based editor. On Windows a driver install is required.
- Assuming Bluetooth means the iPhone print dialog will see the printer—it won't without the app.
- Ordering labels wider than 4.25 in or black-mark stock without checking calibration.
Alternatives
Rollo Wireless Printer (X1040)
Native AirPrint and Chromebook network printing, at the cost of a 1-year warranty.
Phomemo PM-241-BT
Another Bluetooth + USB model; 1-year warranty and app-based phone printing.
MUNBYN P941U USB Label Printer (ITPP941)
MUNBYN's USB-only model if phones are not part of your workflow.
Rollo Wireless vs MUNBYN RW403B: Wi-Fi AirPrint or Bluetooth App? · Compare these side by side
FAQ
- Is the RW403B an AirPrint printer?
- No. MUNBYN lists Bluetooth and USB for the RW403B; iPhone and Android printing uses the Munbyn Print app. MUNBYN sells separate AirPrint Wi-Fi models.
Final recommendation
A sensible phone-first choice with good warranty coverage—just go in knowing phones print through MUNBYN's app, not the system print dialog.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- MUNBYN RW403B Bluetooth Thermal Label Printer (MUNBYN, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
- MUNBYN 4x6 fan-fold direct thermal shipping labels (MUNBYN, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)