Label printer review

MUNBYN P941U USB Label Printer (ITPP941)

The P941U is a plain USB 4x6 printer with two things the Rollo USB lacks on paper: documented gap *and* black-mark sensors, and a 2-year warranty. It is only for computer-based printing—phones are out.

USB-only member of MUNBYN's 941 series; Bluetooth and AirPrint versions are separate products.

Buy if / skip if

Buy it if

  • You print from one Windows PC or Mac.
  • You want a 2-year warranty on a USB printer.
  • You might use black-mark label stock.

Pros and cons

What stands out

  • Gap and black-mark sensing documented
  • 2-year warranty per MUNBYN
  • Compact 7.8 × 4.4 in body

Drawbacks

  • No wireless connection
  • ChromeOS support is stated for the series, not clearly for the USB model
  • Included items not itemized by MUNBYN

Specifications

From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.

MUNBYN P941U specifications
Print methodThermal (direct thermal labels)
Resolution203 dpi
Max print width108 mm (4.25 in) effective
Media widthUp to 110 mm (4.33 in) including liner
Speed (manufacturer claim)150 mm/s maximum — manufacturer claim
USBYes
BluetoothNo (separate model)
Wi-FiNo (separate model)
EthernetNo
AirPrintNo
Printing software / protocolsDriver-based printing
Label sensingThrough-beam and reflective sensors (gap and black mark); label gap 1–30 mm
Label formatsLabel and continuous paper from an external supply; MUNBYN sells the P941U bundled with 4x6 fanfold labels (Amazon listing B08GLT48G4)
Where labels sitExternal
Core sizeNot stated
Max roll diameterNot stated (external feed)
Label restrictionsDirect thermal media up to 110 mm wide
IncludedNot itemized on the series page
Dimensions199 × 113 × 97 mm (7.8 × 4.4 × 3.8 in)
Weight0.8 kg (1.8 lb)
Power100–240 V AC input; 24 V / 2 A output
Warranty2 years, per MUNBYN
Maintenance notesPrinthead life rated at 50 km of media (manufacturer rating).

Compatibility

Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.

WindowsConfirmedDriver-based USB printing.
macOSConfirmedDriver-based USB printing.
ChromeOSConditionalMUNBYN lists Chromebook for the 941 series and publishes a Chromebook help article; confirm the USB-only method with MUNBYN before relying on it.
iPhone / iPadNot supportedUSB-only model; iPhone and iPad print to network/AirPrint printers, not USB label printers.
AndroidUnknownMUNBYN lists Android for the series, but not a USB-only method for this model.
Generic / third-party labelsConfirmedAccepts label and continuous direct thermal paper up to 110 mm wide; MUNBYN's own labels are generic-format.

See label fit for every printer · Try the printer finder

Analysis

Desk footprint (approximate)

At 199 × 113 mm (about 7.8 × 4.4 in), plus a 6 in fanfold stack and ~1.5 in paper path behind, plan for roughly 7.8 in wide × 12 in deep. Assumption: stack behind the printer, feeding straight.

Compatibility notes and common mistakes

Install MUNBYN's driver on the computer. For Chromebooks, read MUNBYN's Chromebook help article before buying the USB model.

  • Buying the USB model for a phone-first workflow.
  • Confusing the P941U with MUNBYN's Bluetooth or AirPrint 941-series variants when ordering.

Alternatives

Rollo USB Label Printer (X1038)

Rollo's USB model with a 1-year warranty and Rollo's generic-label statement.

iDPRT SP410

USB printer whose maker lists Windows, macOS, Linux and Chrome.

Rollo USB vs MUNBYN P941U: Which USB 4x6 Printer? · Compare these side by side

Final recommendation

A good-value USB printer if you never print from a phone; confirm the model code P941U when you order.

Sources

Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.

  1. MUNBYN ITPP941 series thermal label printer (MUNBYN, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
  2. Does Label Printer work with Chromebook? (MUNBYN Help Center) (MUNBYN, manufacturer support article; checked September 27, 2026) — Listed in search results; used only as a pointer.
  3. MUNBYN 4x6 fan-fold direct thermal shipping labels (MUNBYN, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)