iDPRT SP410
The SP410 is a USB printer with unusually broad OS support on paper—Windows, macOS, Linux and Chrome—and a clear 5 in roll limit. It won't print from phones, and iDPRT doesn't state warranty terms on the page we read.
USB model. iDPRT also sells Bluetooth variants under separate listings.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You print from a Chromebook or Linux machine over USB.
- You want both roll and fanfold support documented.
- You print only 4x6 or other labels at least 2 in wide.
Skip it if
- You need labels narrower than 2 in.
- You print from a phone.
- You want the warranty in writing before buying.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Chrome and Linux listed by the maker
- Gap and black-mark detection
- Roll up to 5 in OD or fanfold
Drawbacks
- USB only
- 2 in minimum label width excludes 1.5 in labels
- Warranty not stated on the product page
- Heavier than most external-feed printers (3.3 lb)
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | 108 mm (4.25 in) |
| Media width | 2–4.65 in (50–118 mm) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | Up to 150 mm/s — manufacturer claim |
| USB | Yes |
| Bluetooth | No |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| AirPrint | No |
| Printing software / protocols | Driver-based printing |
| Label sensing | Gap and black-mark detection |
| Label formats | Fanfold or roll; die-cut labels; black-mark paper |
| Where labels sit | Roll up to 5 in OD; external fanfold |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | 5 in (127 mm) |
| Label restrictions | Direct thermal; 2 in minimum width |
| Included | Not itemized on the product page |
| Dimensions | 220 × 120 × 108 mm (8.7 × 4.7 × 4.3 in) |
| Weight | 1.5 kg (3.3 lb) |
| Power | 100–240 V AC input; 24 V / 2.5 A output |
| Warranty | Not stated on the product page |
| Maintenance notes | Standard printhead cleaning. |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConfirmedWindows Vista, 7, 8.1, 10, 11. |
|---|---|
| macOS | ConfirmedmacOS listed by iDPRT. |
| ChromeOS | ConfirmediDPRT lists “Chrome”; setup specifics are not described on the product page. |
| iPhone / iPad | Not supportedUSB-only model. |
| Android | UnknownNot listed. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConfirmedAccepts fanfold or roll direct thermal labels 2–4.65 in wide. |
Analysis
Minimum width matters for small labels
The SP410's 2 in minimum rules out 1.5 in wide jewelry or small SKU labels. The common 2.25 × 1.25 in barcode size still fits.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
iDPRT lists Chrome support; setup specifics for ChromeOS are not on the product page.
- Buying 1.5 in wide labels.
- Assuming phone printing over USB.
Alternatives
Final recommendation
A reasonable USB pick for Chromebook or Linux users who confirm the setup steps with iDPRT first.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- iDPRT SP410 4x6 shipping label printer (iDPRT, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)