Phomemo PM-241-BT
The 241BT is a slim Bluetooth + USB 4x6 printer with published dimensions and power specs—more than some rivals share. Phones print through Phomemo's Labelife app, and Phomemo doesn't list ChromeOS, so it suits phone-plus-computer sellers rather than Chromebook households.
Bluetooth + USB 4x6 model; sold in several colors under different listings.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You print from a phone and don't mind an app.
- You want a narrow printer (about 3.1 in deep).
- You also print from a Windows PC or Mac over USB.
Skip it if
- You use a Chromebook.
- You want AirPrint.
- You want more than a 12-month warranty.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Bluetooth and USB
- Slim 213 × 80 mm body
- Published power and weight specs
- Accepts standard direct thermal labels
Drawbacks
- App-based phone printing
- ChromeOS not listed by Phomemo
- 12-month warranty
- Conflicting label-width figures on the product page
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | Not stated separately |
| Media width | 1.57–4.1 in on one part of the page; 1–4.6 in elsewhere (conflict) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | 150 mm/s (“72 labels per min”) — manufacturer claim |
| USB | Yes |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| AirPrint | No |
| Printing software / protocols | Windows/macOS drivers; Labelife app for Bluetooth |
| Label sensing | Not specified |
| Label formats | Roll-based use; fanfold test labels included |
| Where labels sit | External |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | Not stated |
| Label restrictions | Direct thermal labels |
| Included | Printer, USB cable, power adapter and cord, quick-start guide, 10 test labels |
| Dimensions | 213 × 80 × 95 mm (8.4 × 3.1 × 3.7 in) |
| Weight | 720 g (1.59 lb) |
| Power | 24 V, 2.5 A |
| Warranty | 12 months |
| Maintenance notes | Printing life rated at about 650,000 labels (manufacturer rating). |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConfirmedWindows XP and newer over USB. |
|---|---|
| macOS | ConfirmedmacOS 10.9 and newer over USB. |
| ChromeOS | UnknownNot listed on Phomemo's product page (some marketplace listings claim it). |
| iPhone / iPad | ConditionalLabelife app over Bluetooth; not AirPrint. |
| Android | ConditionalLabelife app over Bluetooth. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConfirmedUses standard direct thermal labels within its width range. |
Analysis
Desk footprint (approximate)
The body is about 8.4 in wide and 3.1 in deep. With a 6 in fanfold stack behind and ~1.5 in paper path, plan on 8.4 × 11 in.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Install the Labelife app for Bluetooth printing; use USB with the driver for Windows/macOS.
- Assuming the iPhone print dialog will find it without the app.
- Buying labels wider than 4.1 in when the page is inconsistent about the maximum.
Alternatives
MUNBYN RW403B Bluetooth Label Printer
Bluetooth + USB with a 2-year warranty and a ChromeOS route.
Phomemo 241BT vs MUNBYN RW403B: Bluetooth 4x6 Printers Compared · Compare these side by side
Final recommendation
A tidy, budget-conscious Bluetooth option for phone-plus-PC workflows; pick something else for Chromebooks.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- Phomemo PM-241-BT product page (Phomemo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)