Shipping scale review

My Weigh Ultraship 75

The Ultraship 75 extends the U2 idea to 75 lb with a backlit detachable display. The increments coarsen in the upper range (0.5 oz), there's no stated tolerance, and the listing we mapped doesn't include the AC adapter.

75 lb model; the Amazon listing we mapped notes the AC adapter is not included.

Buy if / skip if

Buy it if

  • You ship boxes between 60 and 75 lb.
  • You want a backlit detachable display.
  • You're fine with C batteries or buying the adapter.

Pros and cons

What stands out

  • 75 lb capacity
  • Backlit detachable display on a 2 ft cord
  • Programmable auto-off

Drawbacks

  • AC adapter not included in the mapped listing
  • No stated tolerance
  • Upper-range increment 0.5 oz

Specifications

From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.

My Weigh Ultraship 75 specifications
Capacity75 lb (34 kg)
Minimum loadNot stated
Display increments0.1 oz / 0.5 oz (oz); 0.01 lb / 0.02 lb; 5 g / 10 g — two ranges
Stated accuracy / toleranceNot stated
Unitskg, g, lb, oz, lb:oz
TareYes
HoldYes
Remote or detachable displayDetachable, backlit display/keypad
Display cable2 ft flex cord
Platform7.9 × 6.2 in (200 × 158 mm)
Power4 C batteries or 9 V / 300 mA AC adapter (adapter not included per mapped listing)
Auto-offProgrammable
CalibrationSupported
Data connectionNot stated
Legal for tradeNot stated
IncludedLetter tube holder, envelope holder
Dimensions8.9 × 8.2 × 2.75 in; 2.5 lb
WarrantyNot stated on product page

Compatibility notes and common mistakes

No USB data connection documented.

  • Forgetting to budget for the adapter or C batteries.

Alternatives

My Weigh Ultraship U2 (60 lb)

60 lb, USB power option, finer upper-range increments.

Rollo Shipping Scale (110 lb)

110 lb with a separate display panel and included adapter.

Compare these side by side

Final recommendation

Choose it over the U2 only if you need the extra 15 lb.

Sources

Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.

  1. UltraShip-75 product page (HBI / My Weigh) (HBI Technologies (My Weigh), manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)