Rollo Shipping Scale (110 lb)
Rollo's scale handles up to 110 lb, includes the AC adapter and batteries, and has a separate reading panel so a big box doesn't hide the weight. Rollo presents “0.07 oz / 2 g” as accuracy, but it reads like the display step; there's no tolerance statement, and cable length and warranty aren't on the page.
110 lb model sold alone and in Rollo bundles (different ASINs).
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You ship boxes up to 110 lb.
- You want the adapter in the box.
- You already use Rollo gear.
Skip it if
- You need a published tolerance.
- You need a large platform (overall size is 8 × 8 in).
Pros and cons
What stands out
- 110 lb capacity
- Separate reading panel
- AC adapter and batteries included
- Tare and hold
Drawbacks
- No real tolerance statement
- Platform only about 8 × 8 in overall
- Cable length and warranty not stated
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Capacity | 110 lb (50 kg) |
|---|---|
| Minimum load | Not stated |
| Display increments | Rollo lists “0.07 oz / 2 g” (appears to be display resolution) |
| Stated accuracy / tolerance | Not stated as a tolerance |
| Units | Ounces and grams listed |
| Tare | Yes |
| Hold | Yes (remembers previous weight after removal) |
| Remote or detachable display | Separate weight-reading panel |
| Display cable | Not stated |
| Platform | Not stated (overall size 8 × 8 × 3 in) |
| Power | 2 AAA batteries or AC adapter (6 V / 1 A output; 100–240 V input) |
| Auto-off | Yes (time not stated) |
| Calibration | Not stated |
| Data connection | None stated |
| Legal for trade | Not stated |
| Included | AC adapter and 2 AAA batteries |
| Dimensions | 8 × 8 × 3 in; 4 lb |
| Warranty | Not stated on product page |
Analysis
Reading Rollo's accuracy claim
Rollo lists “Accuracy: 0.07 oz / 2 g.” A 2 g figure matches a typical display increment; manufacturers that state accuracy (like DYMO) express it as ± a tolerance that is usually larger than the increment. Treat 2 g as how finely the scale reads, not a promise of how close it is.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
No data connection is documented.
- Assuming 2 g accuracy at 110 lb.
Alternatives
Accuteck ShipPro W-8580 (110 lb)
Another 110 lb option with a remote display and user calibration.
Brecknell PS-USB 150 lb Shipping Scale (816965006526)
NTEP-approved with a 12 × 14 in platform.
Accuteck W-8580 vs Rollo Shipping Scale: 110 lb Scales Compared · Compare these side by side
Final recommendation
A convenient 110 lb scale; buy it for capacity and the separate display, not for its accuracy wording.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- Rollo shipping scale product page (Rollo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)