Accuteck W-8580 vs Rollo Shipping Scale: 110 lb Scales Compared
Similar capacity, both with a separate display and no published tolerance. The Accuteck documents 0.1 oz graduation, a 90-second battery auto-off and a calibration mode; Rollo includes the adapter and batteries and publishes overall size.
Side by side
Scroll sideways to see every column; the first column stays in place.
| Model | Accuteck ShipPro W-8580 (110 lb) Budget-conscious Check price on AmazonReview | Rollo Shipping Scale (110 lb) Strong choice Check price on AmazonReview |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | 110 lb boxes on a budget, with a remote display and user calibration | Boxes up to 110 lb with a separate reading panel, AC or AAA power |
| Key caveat | On batteries it switches off after 90 seconds; no stated tolerance. | Rollo labels “0.07 oz / 2 g” as accuracy; that is a display figure, and no tolerance is stated. |
| Capacity | 110 lb (overload shown above 110.7 lb) | 110 lb (50 kg) |
| Display increments | 0.1 oz | Rollo lists “0.07 oz / 2 g” (appears to be display resolution) |
| Stated accuracy | Not stated | Not stated as a tolerance |
| Platform | Not stated | Not stated (overall size 8 × 8 × 3 in) |
| Display visibility | Yes (per Accuteck/listing); cable length not stated | Separate weight-reading panel |
| Tare / hold | Tare: Not detailed in the manual we read; Hold: Yes | Tare: Yes; Hold: Yes (remembers previous weight after removal) |
| Power | 4 AAA batteries or AC adapter; listing also mentions a USB cable | 2 AAA batteries or AC adapter (6 V / 1 A output; 100–240 V input) |
| Auto-off | 90 s on batteries; always on with the AC adapter | Yes (time not stated) |
| Data connection | Not stated | None stated |
| Legal for trade | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sources checked | 2 source(s), last verified September 27, 2026 | 1 source(s), last verified September 27, 2026 |
The differences that matter
- Documentation: Accuteck's manual covers graduation, auto-off and calibration; Rollo's page covers capacity, power and size.
- Auto-off: Accuteck 90 s on batteries (always on with AC); Rollo time not stated.
- Increments: Accuteck 0.1 oz; Rollo lists 0.07 oz / 2 g as “accuracy” (reads like a display step).
- Neither publishes a tolerance, platform size or cable length on the pages we read.
Who should choose which
Choose the Accuteck W-8580 if…
- You want a user calibration procedure.
- You'll run on AC power.
Choose the Rollo Shipping Scale if…
- You want the adapter and batteries included.
- You already use Rollo gear.
Bottom line
It's close. If documented accuracy matters, look instead at the DYMO M25 for small parcels or the NTEP-approved Brecknell PS-USB-150 for heavy boxes.
Sources
- Accuteck W-8580-110 manual (ManualsLib copy) (Accuteck (hosted by ManualsLib), manufacturer manual (third-party host); checked September 27, 2026)
- Accuteck brand site (Accuteck, manufacturer site; checked September 27, 2026)
- Rollo shipping scale product page (Rollo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
Open in the compare tool to add a third or fourth product.