Shipping scale review

Brecknell PS150 Slimline (150 lb)

For heavy, bulky boxes, the PS150 Slimline's movable indicator solves the hidden-display problem, and Brecknell documents a proper calibration procedure. Steps are 0.1 lb, so it's for boxes, not envelopes. We mapped the Amazon listing with medium confidence because its title omits the model code.

Mapped from a Brecknell “Slim” 150 lb listing without a model code in the title (medium confidence).

Buy if / skip if

Buy it if

  • You ship boxes that cover any fixed display.
  • You want to wall-mount the indicator.
  • Your packages are mostly over 5 lb.

Pros and cons

What stands out

  • Movable, wall-mountable indicator
  • Low-profile platform
  • Auto-off can be disabled
  • Documented calibration

Drawbacks

  • 0.1 lb steps
  • Platform size not in the manual
  • Listing title lacks model code

Specifications

From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.

Brecknell PS150 Slimline specifications
Capacity150 lb (70 kg)
Minimum loadNot stated
Display increments0.1 lb / 0.05 kg
Stated accuracy / toleranceNot stated
Unitskg, lb, lb-oz
TareYes
HoldNot stated
Remote or detachable displayMovable indicator; desk or wall-mount bracket
Display cableNot stated
PlatformNot stated in the manual
Power4 AA batteries (preferred) or external adapter
Auto-off5 minutes; can be disabled
CalibrationUser procedure with known weight (20–400 lb allowed range)
Data connectionNone stated
Legal for tradeNot stated
IncludedNot itemized
DimensionsNot stated
WarrantyNot stated in manual

Compatibility notes and common mistakes

No data interface documented.

  • Using it for items under a pound.

Alternatives

Brecknell PS-USB 150 lb Shipping Scale (816965006526)

NTEP-approved with finer 0.05 lb steps and a data port.

Rollo Shipping Scale (110 lb)

Lighter-duty 110 lb option with a separate panel.

Brecknell PS-USB-150 vs PS150 Slimline: 150 lb Scales for Bigger Boxes · Compare these side by side

Final recommendation

A practical receiving-style scale for big boxes; confirm the model on the listing before ordering.

Sources

Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.

  1. PS150 Slimline and PS400 Slimline User Instructions (PDF) (Brecknell, manufacturer manual; checked September 27, 2026)