Arkscan 2054A-LAN
If you want network printing without relying on Wi-Fi, the 2054A-LAN is the documented option: Ethernet plus USB, a 5 in roll capacity and iOS/Android/ChromeOS support listed over LAN. It's physically large and Arkscan's page omits warranty and power specs.
USB + Ethernet model; the 2054A-USB lacks networking and iOS support.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- Your router or switch is near the packing desk.
- You want iPhones and Chromebooks to print without Bluetooth apps.
- You want rolls up to 5 in OD.
Skip it if
- You need Wi-Fi—this model is wired.
- Desk space is tight.
- You want warranty terms in writing on the product page.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Ethernet and USB
- iOS, Android and ChromeOS listed over LAN
- Roll up to 5 in OD plus fanfold
- Very wide 0.78–4.4 in media range
Drawbacks
- Large and heavy (4.75 lb)
- No Wi-Fi
- Warranty and power specs not on the product page
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | 4.25 in (108 mm) |
| Media width | 0.78–4.4 in (20–112 mm) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | 5 in/s (127 mm/s) — manufacturer claim |
| USB | USB 2.0 |
| Bluetooth | No |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | Yes (LAN) |
| AirPrint | Not listed |
| Printing software / protocols | Driver-based and network printing |
| Label sensing | Not specified on product page |
| Label formats | Roll-fed and fanfold |
| Where labels sit | Roll up to 5 in OD |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | 5 in (127 mm) |
| Label restrictions | Direct thermal media 0.06–0.16 mm thick |
| Included | Not itemized on product page |
| Dimensions | 211 × 240 × 166 mm (8.3 × 9.4 × 6.5 in) |
| Weight | 2.15 kg (4.75 lb) |
| Power | Not stated on product page |
| Warranty | Not stated on product page |
| Maintenance notes | SD card reader and 4 MB flash per spec (for fonts/firmware). |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConfirmedArkscan lists all Windows versions. |
|---|---|
| macOS | ConfirmedArkscan lists macOS. |
| ChromeOS | ConditionalListed by Arkscan; network (LAN) connection is the practical route. |
| iPhone / iPad | ConditionalLAN model only, per Arkscan; printer must be on your network. |
| Android | ConditionalListed by Arkscan; via the network. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConfirmedDirect thermal roll or fanfold media 0.78–4.4 in wide. |
Analysis
Desk footprint
At 211 × 240 mm (about 8.3 × 9.4 in), the 2054A-LAN is deeper than external-feed printers' bodies, but with a roll inside you don't need extra space behind it. A fanfold stack adds depth.
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Phones and Chromebooks need the printer on the same network via Ethernet. The 2054A-USB model does not support iOS.
- Buying the 2054A-USB when you need phone printing.
- Placing it far from a network jack.
Alternatives
Rollo Wireless Printer (X1040)
Wi-Fi/AirPrint instead of Ethernet, smaller body.
Zebra ZD421d Direct Thermal Printer (ZD4A042-D01E00EZ)
Zebra part with Ethernet and internal rolls, best on Windows.
Final recommendation
A good fit for wired offices that want phones and Chromebooks to print; confirm warranty terms with Arkscan.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- Arkscan 2054A thermal shipping label printer (Arkscan, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)