POLONO PL60
The PL60's manual documents the essentials—203 dpi, 2–4.65 in media, gap and black-mark sensing, 5 in roll limit—but POLONO's product page leaves out size, weight and warranty. It's a budget USB option for Windows, Mac or Linux users who can live with that.
USB model.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You print from one Windows, Mac or Linux computer.
- You want both gap and black-mark sensing documented.
- Budget is a priority.
Skip it if
- You need published warranty terms.
- You print from phones or Chromebooks.
- You use labels narrower than 2 in.
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Linux driver support listed
- Gap and black-mark sensors
- Roll or fanfold
Drawbacks
- Missing dimensions, weight and warranty on the product page
- USB only
- 2 in minimum width
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | 50–108 mm print width |
| Media width | 2–4.65 in (50–118 mm) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | 50–127 mm/s — manufacturer claim |
| USB | Yes |
| Bluetooth | No |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| AirPrint | No |
| Printing software / protocols | TSPL; Windows, Mac and Linux drivers |
| Label sensing | Seam (gap) label detection, black-mark detection, paper-out, open detection |
| Label formats | Roll-fed or fan-fed; die-cut or continuous |
| Where labels sit | Roll up to 5 in OD (location not specified) |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | 5 in (127 mm) |
| Label restrictions | Media 80–220 µm thick |
| Included | Printer, power cord, USB cable, driver software, paper guide rail |
| Dimensions | Not stated |
| Weight | Not stated |
| Power | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated on product page |
| Maintenance notes | Standard printhead cleaning. |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConfirmedDriver support listed in the manual. |
|---|---|
| macOS | ConfirmedDriver support listed in the manual. |
| ChromeOS | UnknownNot listed. |
| iPhone / iPad | Not supportedUSB-only model. |
| Android | UnknownPOLONO's page mentions Android support generally; no method for this USB model. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConfirmedRoll or fanfold direct thermal media, die-cut or continuous. |
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Use the POLONO driver; TSPL is the printer language.
- Ordering 1.5 in labels.
- Expecting phone printing.
Alternatives
Final recommendation
Serviceable on paper, but the gaps in POLONO's documentation keep it below the Rollo and iDPRT USB models.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- POLONO PL60 User Manual, Chapter 2 Specifications (ManualsLib copy) (POLONO (hosted by ManualsLib), manufacturer manual (third-party host); checked September 27, 2026)
- POLONO PL60 product page (POLONO, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)