Phomemo M110
The M110 is a portable, app-driven label maker for small product and price labels—handy for tagging inventory on shelves or at a market table. It isn't a packing-desk workhorse and can't print postage labels.
Portable Bluetooth label maker with built-in battery.
Buy if / skip if
Buy it if
- You label products, bins or bags away from your desk.
- You print from a phone.
- You want battery power.
Skip it if
- You need 4x6 shipping labels.
- You print large batches (30 mm/s claimed speed).
Pros and cons
What stands out
- Battery powered, 223 g
- 20–50 mm label range
- Bluetooth app on iOS and Android
Drawbacks
- Slow claimed speed
- App-dependent
- macOS not stated
- 1-year warranty
Specifications
From the sources listed at the end of this review. Speeds are manufacturer claims; “not stated” means the maker doesn’t publish it in the documents we read.
| Print method | Direct thermal |
|---|---|
| Resolution | 203 dpi |
| Max print width | 50 mm (about 2 in) |
| Media width | 20–50 mm (0.8–2.0 in) |
| Speed (manufacturer claim) | 30 mm/s — manufacturer claim |
| USB | USB-C (charging; PC connection) |
| Bluetooth | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| AirPrint | No |
| Printing software / protocols | Printer Master app (iOS/Android); Windows PC |
| Label sensing | Gap, black-mark and continuous paper supported |
| Label formats | Small rolls |
| Where labels sit | Internal |
| Core size | Not stated |
| Max roll diameter | Not stated |
| Label restrictions | 20–50 mm direct thermal labels; Phomemo sells matching rolls |
| Included | Printer, label roll, USB charging cable, quick-start guide, label holder |
| Dimensions | 114 × 87 × 62 mm |
| Weight | 222.8 g (0.49 lb) |
| Power | 1200 mAh Li-ion battery, 5 V charging; 3–4 hours of use per Phomemo |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Maintenance notes | Battery device. |
Compatibility
Statuses reflect the manufacturer documents listed below. Unknown means not documented—not “probably works.” Printing a downloaded PDF and native app support are separate questions.
| Windows | ConditionalPhomemo says Windows PC compatible; method (USB driver) not detailed. |
|---|---|
| macOS | UnknownNot stated by Phomemo. |
| ChromeOS | UnknownNot stated. |
| iPhone / iPad | ConfirmedPrinter Master app over Bluetooth. |
| Android | ConfirmedPrinter Master app over Bluetooth. |
| Generic / third-party labels | ConditionalPhomemo says gap, black-mark and continuous paper work; Phomemo-branded rolls are the documented option. |
Compatibility notes and common mistakes
Uses the Printer Master app; Phomemo's 40 × 30 mm labels list the M110 as compatible.
- Buying it for postage labels.
Alternatives
Final recommendation
A convenient small-label gadget, not a replacement for a desk label printer.
Sources
Read and checked on September 27, 2026. We cite manufacturer documents first; third-party hosts are labeled.
- Phomemo M110 product page (Phomemo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)
- Phomemo 40x30 mm white thermal label (Phomemo, manufacturer product page; checked September 27, 2026)